DVR Diva

Your site for television & entertainment insight

Keeping Up with Khloe Kardashian-Odom November 12, 2009

Filed under: Reality,Teen Drama — thedogwoodtree @ 8:58 am
Tags: ,

Not an easy feat since one day she’s single and 2 weeks later she’s engaged… to an LA Laker….and getting married in 9 days….but may not be legally married because the prenup isn’t finalized.

All in all, it’s a lot to wrap your head around!  But many millions tried, as the wedding special was viewed by over 3 million people.  And cynic that I am, I have to say that I actually really liked them together.  Maybe this is just what Khloe has needed all this time, to settle down!  Hardly, and I’m extremely interested to see how long it will last.  That prenup better be iron-clad!

You could really see Kris’ eyes light up when she realized it was really happening.  Not that her daughter’s in love and getting married, but that she snagged a high-profile multi-millionaire athlete who can get the whole family courtside seats to boot!  And locked it up in under 4 weeks.  That shit is impressive.  I find it hilarious that half of the Kardashian women are into black guys, half are into white guys, and then there’s Rob, who just really likes Adrienne.  By the way, that plan really failed, huh? 

I also saw Khloe and Lamar on Chelsea Handler and their interview was hysterical.  I am never ashamed to admit that I watch a whole lot of tv that other people loathe, and this will continue to be one of them.  But, I do think I should say that I don’t sit down with a bowl of popcorn and a glass of champagne at promptly 7pm on Sunday.  I wait until 7:18 so I can zoom through the commercials.

 

Leave a Reply

